Inauguration of new Board Members


National Irrigation Board (NIB) has a new chairman; Mr. Mudzo Kuhederwa Nzili. He was appointed through a Gazette notice No. 5582 on 6th June, 2018. He was inaugurated today 13th July 2018 at NIB’s headquarters alongside six (6) other new directors appointed by the Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Agriculture and Irrigation Hon. Mwangi Kiunjuri through, No. 5607 of the same gazette notice.

The chairman provides NIB with requisite leadership tasked with the responsibility of spearheading implementation of the key irrigation projects across the country.

The new directors include;

  1. Zainab Chidzuga
  2. Grace Kiptui
  3. Peris Wambui Nyutu
  4. Stanley Ntutu
  5. Francis Gichohi (Arch.)
  6. Japhet Rutere


 The existing Board Members;

  1. Beatrice Mbingi
  2. Paul Kambaki Lalaikipiani
  3. Ms. Christine K. Ileli
  4. . Mr. Charles Kairu
  5. Chrisologus Makokha
  6. . Mr. Stephen Ikua
  7. Mr. David Bosuben

 The new Board has its plate full since National Irrigation Board has been identified as a key enabler to the realization of the President’s Big 4 Agenda on food security. The team is committed to ensuring that NIB delivers on its mandate.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.